Young Urologists Committee Members

The Committee is comprised of the Chair, Chair-Elect, representatives from each of the eight AUA sections as well as one Doctor of Osteopathy representative and one active duty military representative appointed by the Society for Government Service Urologists (SGSU). In addition, the Committee also includes liaisons from the Residents and Fellows Committee, Advance Practice Provider Membership Committee, American College of Surgeons (ACS), American Medical Association Young Physicians Section and AUA Leadership Program.

2022-2023 Young Urologists Committee


Jay Simhan, MD

Einstein Institute


Seth A. Cohen, MD

City of Hope


Marisa Clifton, MD

Johns Hopkins Hospital

New England

Angela Arlen, MD

Yale University

New York

Justin Han, MD

Northwell Health

North Central

Nicholas Tadros, MD, MBA, MS

SIU School of Medicine


pending application

South Central

Katie Murray, DO

University of Missouri


Russell S. Terry, Jr., MD

UF Health Shands Hospital

SGSU Representative

Erik T. Grossgold, MD

Naval Medical Center Portsmouth

DO Representative

Carmen Tong, DO

Children's of Alabama

Immediate Past Chair

Sammy E. Elsamra, MD

Rutgers University


American Medical Assocation Liaison

Hans C. Arora, MD

UNC Chapel Hill

APP Membership Committee Liaison

Leslie Donnelly Lorbacher, NP

UNC Chapel Hill

American College of Surgeons Liaison

Jay D. Raman, MD, FACS

Pennsylvania State University

Residents & Fellows Committee Liaison

Michael Ernst, MD

Nationwide Children's Hospital

AUA Leadership Class Graduate

R. Matthew Coward, MD

UNC Chapel Hill